SpectraLayers Elements 13.0.30 Operation Manual

New Features

New Features in SpectraLayers Elements 13.0.30

  • New Soft-logarithmic frequency scale, which sits between ERB and MIDI-logarithmic. See Define Units and Scales.

  • New Copy from All Frequencies action in the Edit menu, to copy the time range of the selection disregarding its frequency range. See Transferring Content.

  • New Play All Frequencies or Stop action in the Transport menu (Shift+Space), to play the time range of the selection at all frequencies.

  • Modules processing can now be paused and resumed from the progress dialog.

  • Interface layouts now also save the current tool and its settings. See Show and Hide Interface Elements.

  • New shortcuts to increase and decrease the Brightness Curve of the Display Panel.

New Features in SpectraLayers Elements 13.0.20

  • New shortcuts for Modules Chain presets and apply, Batch Process Project Tabs processing, Modules and Tools preset adding and deleting, and sub-tools activation.

  • New Horizontal Reference and Vertical Reference settings for the Attenuate module.

  • New Include Selection History icon at the bottom of the History Panel.

  • New Remember Last Layout option in the Interface Preferences.

  • Double-clicking the spectrogram with a selection tool now select all.

New Features in SpectraLayers Elements 13.0

Highlights

Workflow and User Interface Improvements

  • New Paste Into Selection and Paste Insert actions added to the Edit menu. See Transferring Content.

  • Selection fade parameters can now be adjusted after a selection was made, and selection can additionally be resized by grabbing their corners. See Transform and Selection Tools.

  • Selection fades can be disabled or reenabled using the new Disable Selection Fades action in the Select menu. See Modifying a Selection.

  • Selection events can be fully disabled from History. See System Preferences.

  • Modules now all show a short description of what they do, if they depends on the FFT Size, and their associated shortcuts when hovering them. See Modules Panel.

  • Modules can now be searched by keywords such as name or topic (speech, noise, music…​). See Modules Panel.

  • Interface layouts now save module visibility, position and settings. See Show and Hide Interface Elements.

  • Keyboard shortcuts can now be assigned to more than 600 actions, including tools presets, modules presets and presets apply, and interface layout presets. See Shortcuts Preferences.

  • The VU Meter mode can now meter different peaks and loudness measurements. See Define Units and Scales.

New and Improved Modules

  • New Fade module to apply fade-in, fade-out and crossfades to layers.

  • Improved DeNoise module with more options and smoother results.

Other Improvements