SpectraLayers Pro 13.0.30 Operation Manual

New Features

New Features in SpectraLayers Pro 13.0.30

  • New Soft-logarithmic frequency scale, which sits between ERB and MIDI-logarithmic. See Define Units and Scales.

  • New Copy from All Frequencies action in the Edit menu, to copy the time range of the selection disregarding its frequency range. See Transferring Content.

  • New Play All Frequencies or Stop action in the Transport menu (Shift+Space), to play the time range of the selection at all frequencies.

  • New Speech setting for the Unmix Noisy Speech and Voice DeNoise modules, to process either the main voice only or all voices.

  • Modules processing can now be paused and resumed from the progress dialog.

  • Interface layouts now also save the current tool and its settings. See Show and Hide Interface Elements.

  • New shortcuts to increase and decrease the Brightness Curve of the Display Panel.

New Features in SpectraLayers Pro 13.0.20

  • New shortcuts for Modules Chain presets and apply, Batch Process Project Tabs processing, Modules and Tools preset adding and deleting, and sub-tools activation.

  • New Horizontal Reference and Vertical Reference settings for the Attenuate module.

  • New Include Selection History icon at the bottom of the History Panel.

  • New Remember Last Layout option in the Interface Preferences.

  • Double-clicking the spectrogram with a selection tool now select all.

New Features in SpectraLayers Pro 13.0

Highlights

Workflow and User Interface Improvements

  • New Paste Into Selection and Paste Insert actions added to the Edit menu. See Transferring Content.

  • Selection fade parameters can now be adjusted after a selection was made, and selection can additionally be resized by grabbing their corners. See Transform and Selection Tools.

  • Selection fades can be disabled or reenabled using the new Disable Selection Fades action in the Select menu. See Modifying a Selection.

  • Selection events can be fully disabled from History. See System Preferences.

  • Modules now all show a short description of what they do, if they depends on the FFT Size, and their associated shortcuts when hovering them. See Modules Panel.

  • Modules can now be searched by keywords such as name or topic (speech, noise, music…​). See Modules Panel.

  • Interface layouts now save module visibility, position and settings. See Show and Hide Interface Elements.

  • Keyboard shortcuts can now be assigned to more than 600 actions, including tools presets, modules presets and presets apply, and interface layout presets. See Shortcuts Preferences.

  • The VU Meter mode can now meter different peaks and loudness measurements. See Define Units and Scales.

New and Improved Modules

  • New Reconstruct module, which can reconstruct noise, tonal and transients automatically within a selection.

  • New Attenuate module which blends content within a selection to the level of surrounding ambience.

  • New Voice DeClick module to declick mouth noises such as lip smacks, tongue clicks, etc.

  • New Voice DeCrosstalk module to remove secondary voices.

  • New Unmix Two Voices module to unmix two voices without having to register a voice profile.

  • New Unmix Sound Effects module to separate ambience sounds from spot sound effects.

  • New Ambience Heal module to fill holes left in background layers after unmixing or cut operations.

  • New Level Check module to get loudness, peaks and RMS measurements, including within spectral selections, and peaks locations.

  • New Fade module to apply fade-in, fade-out and crossfades to layers.

  • Improved DeNoise module with more options and smoother results.

  • Improved Unmix Components module with higher quality results.

Other Improvements

  • New Batch Process Project Tabs to apply module chains to several project tabs at once. See Batch Processing.

  • Improved AudioSuite Bridge plugin for Pro Tools, now supporting multiple clips editing at once, and up to 16 channels. See Bridge Plugin for Avid Pro Tools.

  • Support for audio devices with more than 128 device channels. See Device Preferences.

  • Transcripts can now be exported to more frame rates. See Transcript Editing.